How to Cancel Peacock Subscription?

Peacock is a streaming service that gives on-demand access to a wide variety of live and on-demand television shows and movies. Signing up is simple, as is the case with a large number of other subscription services. If, on the other hand, you come to the conclusion that you no longer need the service, you will need to be familiar with the procedure for canceling Peacock Premium. Continue reading to get all of the information you want.

Cancel Peacock Subscription

How to Cancel Your Peacock Premium Subscription?

Canceling Peacock Plus or Peacock Premium is accomplished in the same way, and the process is quite similar to that of terminating a Netflix subscription. Please finish the procedure by following the instructions that are specific to your device.

How to Cancel Peacock Premium on an iOS Device?

You may terminate your Peacock Premium membership with any iOS-based mobile device, including an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch. Just be sure you follow the guidelines that are stated below.

  • To access the Apple App Store, click here.
  • Sign in with your Apple ID, if you have one.
  • Scroll till you reach to Subscriptions
  • To manage the account, tap the icon labeled “Manage.”
  • Pick the Peacock.
  • Choose “Edit”
  • Click the “Cancel Subscription” button.

Please take notice that this technique is only applicable to you in the event that you purchased your Peacock subscription from the Apple App Store. Peacock TV requires that you use a web browser in order to access your account on peacocktv.com/tv if you registered for the service directly on the Peacock TV website.

If you decide to discontinue your Peacock Premium membership, you will not get any reimbursements. Instead, you will continue to have access to Premium features until the end of the monthly period that you were in the middle of when you decided to cancel your subscription. In addition, there are no cancellation fees or other costs.

Suggest read:  Why is Peacock TV Working on Smart TV?

How to Cancel Your Peacock Premium Membership Online?

To terminate your Peacock Premium membership, you need just access to a device or computer that is equipped with an internet browser. Just be sure you follow the guidelines that are stated below.

  • Please visit peacocktv.com.
  • You may access your Peacock account by logging in.
  • Launch the menu that’s labeled “Plans & Payments.”
  • To switch plans, click the option provided.
  • Make your selection by clicking on the Peacock Free Confirm button.

Take notice that you are only eligible to use this approach if you first subscribed to PeacockTV via the website itself. If you subscribed to Peacock using a third-party service (such your cable provider, the Apple App Store, or the Google Play store), then you will need to cancel using the same manner if you want to terminate your membership.

If you decide to discontinue your Peacock Premium membership, you will not get any reimbursements. Instead, you will continue to have access to Premium features until the end of the monthly period that you were in the middle of when you decided to cancel your subscription. In addition, there are no cancellation fees or other costs.

How to Stop Using Peacock Premium on an Android Device?

You may terminate your Peacock Premium membership using any mobile device that runs the Android operating system, including a smartphone or tablet. Just be sure you follow the guidelines that are stated below.

  • Launch the Google Play application.
  • Launch the menu titled “Profile” (the button is on the top right side of the screen)
  • Find the option labeled “Payments & Subscriptions,” then click on it.
  • Simply choose “Subscriptions” from the menu.
  • Pick the option “Peacock.”
  • To terminate your subscription, use the “Cancel Subscription” option.
Suggest read:  How to Get 7-Day Free Trial on Peacock TV?

Take note that you are only eligible to use this option if you purchased your subscription to Peacock from the Google Play Store. PeacockTV requires that you use a web browser in order to access your account on peacocktv.com if you registered for the service directly on the PeacockTV website.

When you terminate your Peacock Premium membership, you will not be entitled to any reimbursements of any kind. You will still have access to all of the Premium features until the conclusion of the payment cycle that you were currently in when you decided to cancel your subscription. You will not be responsible for paying any cancellation fees or charges either.

How to Upgrade, Downgrade, or Change Your Peacock Premium or Free Subscription Plan?

Peacock provides a free version of its service as well as two premium ones. Peacock Free, Peacock Premium, and Peacock Plus are the three most costly. You may easily switch between the three Peacock subscription tiers.

You will have access to a varied amount of advertising, features, and material depending on your membership level. You may upgrade from Free to Premium or Plus for free, or drop from any higher level to a lower one.

The steps below will walk you through how to adjust your Peacock account and upgrade or decrease your plan.

  • Visit peacocktv.com.
  • Please sign in to your Peacock account.
  • Navigate to the Plans & Payments menu.
  • Choose the Change Plan option.
  • Click on the plan you wish to switch to Confirm your decision.
Suggest read:  How to Activate Peacock on LG TV with peacocktv.com/lg?

Please keep in mind that this approach only applies if you joined up directly on the PeacockTV website. If you obtained your Peacock subscription through a third-party source (such as your cable provider, the Apple App Store, or Google Play), you must upgrade or downgrade using the same approach.

Is It Possible to cancel Peacock?

Yes. Similar to how you may cancel your HBO GO or HBO NOW subscription, your Peacock Premium or Plus membership can be canceled at any moment. By the conclusion of the current paying cycle, your plan will have changed to Peacock Free.

If you cancel a paid membership before the end of the monthly term, you will not be refunded for the unused portion of that subscription. Paid features, however, will be available until the very end. Following that time, no more payments will be required from you.

It is also possible to completely remove your Peacock account if you so want. Though easier said than done, you can’t just downgrade your membership to zero and stop paying forever.

Conclusion

Peacock Premium subscriptions may be terminated in a number of ways. Similar to canceling Hulu, there are no penalties for canceling. If you registered via a third party (like the Apple App Store or Google Play), you must also cancel through that service. If you’d rather use your account, you may do so at peacocktv.com.